The Williams Family Blog

Adventures in Starkville, Mississippi

Scrapbooking July 30, 2009

Filed under: Who Knows? — mariewillms @ 4:36 am

In an earlier post, I talked about how Matt and I were on a mission to get our scrapbook started and update our photo albums with pictures from the last 4 years.  Well, last Saturday we did it!  We woke up around 10 A.M. set up our tailgating table in front of the TV and sat on the couch ALL DAY LONG.  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again:  One of my favorite qualities about Matt is that when he starts a project, he doesn’t sleep until it is finished.  As you all know, this is the exact opposite of my work ethic.  I like to procrastinate for as long as humanly possible, and then I can be easily distracted by Facebook, blogging, naps, and oatmeal cream pies.

We only made one trip to Wal-Mart to develop an additional 108 photos and buy another glue stick.  In the end we posted 8 years of memorabilia and catalogued 708 photos.  Mission Complete.

 

2 Responses to “Scrapbooking”

  1. MOM Says:

    except when it comes to folding warm towels.

  2. Kimberly Says:

    Wow! I am so impressed. I can barely throw them in a book, put a name and date and I’m feeling pretty good about myself. To scrapbook 8 years is just amazing. Laura likes to scrapbook, but I’ve never gotten into it. I would always be writing instead. Now I sell Mary Kay instead and make friends and money! Although, I have to say, it’s been hard the last four days. I think it’s because school has started and I don’t really know what to do with myself. I really need a plan for my day before my day starts. Otherwise I end up here at home doing things like this. Or as you mentioned listening to the call of Oatmeal Cream Pies!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.