The Williams Family Blog

Adventures in Starkville, Mississippi

New Year's Resolutions January 5, 2010

Filed under: Who Knows? — mariewillms @ 2:31 am

#1.  CLEARLY, I need to blog more.  I am aiming for once a week.

#2.  CLEAN out all the “junk” in my life and in my closets.  I watched a couple episodes of Hoarders on TLC, and now I am throwing things away (or recycling) left and right!

#3.  READ 20 books this year.  It doesn’t sound like a lot, but at my rate it is a miracle.  Right now I am reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett and it is crazy good!  You won’t be able to put it down.

#4.  LOOSE 10 pounds.  (*sigh*).  Who am I kidding?  This has been a perpetual resolution for the majority of my life.  I list it here merely as a formality….

#5.  REMEMBER birthdays.  Even if I have to send you a card three months before (or after) your actual date of birth…

 

3 Responses to “New Year's Resolutions”

  1. MOM Says:

    i want to hire someone to clean out my junk!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    uh… I got my birthday card 4 months before my birthday. does that mean I get another one?

  3. Jennifer Says:

    no wait, it was at least 5.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.